You are here: Home News


Site News

2012 Canterbury Champs

On Saturday the 24th of December Charteris Bay hosted the first set of races for the R Class Canterbury Champs 2012 - 2013 season. 7 R Classes turned up for the auspicious occasion with a few trusty ring ins called upon to crew some of the boats. 3 races we completed with wind conditions building from a light southerly up to a stonking 20 knot easterly

3 foilers

L3, Merde and 92 More FM were out adjusting their setup in ideal conditions on 18th Dec 2010.

Canterbury Champs 2009

Consistent racing from Steve MacIntosh and Tony Park has earned them the 2009 Canterbury Champs crown. Points were close at the top, but they showed that outright pace isn't everything. They won the series over two Saturdays at Charteris Bay and NPCL.

Season opening 2009

Four boats ventured out on the first weekend of the season (26/27 Sept 2009). This season is looking promising, new crews, several more foilers on the water shortly with more to come.