You are here: Home Leander Trophy

Leander Trophy

The R Class Skiff National Championship

R Class Skiff National Championship Trophies and Winners

Leander 2004 - ASC, Oraki Bay, Auckland

The 54th Leander trophy was held in variable, tricky conditions testing both boat and crew thoroughly. Racing was held over Waitangi Weekend, 5-8 February 2004, at Auckland Sailing Club, Oraki Bay Auckland.

Leander 2003 - NPCL, Lyttelton Harbour

Congratulations to this years contest winners Steve Hogg and Neill Wood in R581, Stagecoach. The moderate easterly conditions on the last two afternoons suited the setup of the Wellington boat.

Leander 2002 - Pt Jerningham, Wellington

Steve Macintosh and Kenny Fyfe won the 2002 Leander trophy held at Pt Jerningham (Wellington) in fine style. Winning the Invitation race and 3 of the 6 races. MacIntosh having won seven times previously as crew teamed up with five times winner Fyfe for the contest.